Local Pension Board

Local Pension Board

Role of the Pension Board

The County Council has established the Lancashire Pension Board to:

  1. assist the County Council as Administering Authority in its role as Pension Fund Scheme Manager:
    1. to secure compliance with the LGPS regulations and any other legislation relating to the governance and administration of the LGPS
    2. to secure compliance with requirements imposed in relation to the LGPS by the Pensions Regulator
    3. in such other matters as the LGPS regulations may specify
  2. secure the effective and efficient governance and administration of the LGPS for the Lancashire County Pension Fund
  3. provide the Scheme Manager with such information as it requires to ensure that any member of the Pension Board or person to be appointed to the Pension Board does not have a conflict of interest.

Board Members

  • Ms Fiona Miller  (Chair) 

Employer Representatives

  • County Councillor Ged Mirfin
  • Mr Simon Lawrence
  • Mr Mark Davies
  • Mr Stephen Dunstan

Member Representatives

  • Ms Deborah Parker
  • Mr Kevin Ellard 
  • Ms Gayna Hart
  • Mr Anthony Egerton

Work Programme for 2023/24

 The work programme for 2023/24 can be found here

Board Agenda/Minutes

The link for these can be found here

Terms of Reference for Lancashire Local Pension Board

The link for the Terms of Reference can be found here

Please see here for the Conflict of Interest Policy